Is there a way to lock task statuses only to specific projects?

Lets say that I have four task statuses, Open, Closed , Discuss and Review. And I have two projects for user groups, Admin and Users.

Is it possible to lock the Discuss and Review task statuses so that only those users who are in the Admin group can set those statuses? I dont want the users who are in the Users group to set the Discuss and Review statuses.

There’s currently no way to do this and no plans to add support for it.