Prevent uploading revision on lint error?

The new version of arcanist removed excuses, which makes sense to me, but that also seems to have removed any confirmation whatsoever if you are about to upload a revision where local linting found errors: it prints the errors, then proceeds with the upload. It would be nice to have an option, at least, to require confirmation; of course sometimes I want to do so and it’s nice not to have to type an excuse, but often I just want to fix them right away before my reviewers see it at all.

I removed this by accident when excuses were removed, it’ll be back.

1 Like